Written by Administrator   
Saturday, 07 July 2007 09:54

Laoang is situated in the northeastern part of the province of Northern Samar, it is bounded by the Philippine Sea in the North, in the south by the municipality of Catubig, in the east by the municipality of Palapag; in on the west by the municipality of Pambujan. The municipality of Laoang is composed of fifty – six (56) barangays, twenty – eight (28) of which are distributed on the northeastern part of Samar mainland while the other twenty – eight (28)are also distributed in the three islands, that is Laoang, Batag and Cahayagan islands. Its poblacion, composing six (6) barangays, is on Laoang island which is situated at the estuary of the Catubig river and the Pacific Ocean.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 09 February 2010 08:59